Crystal-clear water, green alpine meadows, rich fishing grounds and one of the most impressive diving areas of the Alps – these are just a few of the many benefits of a summer at Lake Weissensee. Spread your bathing towel on our large private beach, swim or dive in the lake of drinking water quality which can reach a temperature of up to 24˚C. With a depth of 99 metres and home to 22 different species of fish Lake Weissensee is a paradise for divers and anglers.

Do you prefer being on land? Then discover the eleven mountain bike routes with varying levels of difficulty and a total length of 150 kilometres and the exciting mountain bike trail which can be reached by chair lift (Bergbahn). Or explore the nature of the summer alpine world on marked hiking trails with a total length of more than 200 kilometres. Situated in the Gailtal Alps at an altitude of 930 metres above sea level, Lake Weissenseen is the perfect holiday destination for the entire family. We provide beach chairs, rowing boats and bicycles free of charge.

In winter, take a walk outside and within a few steps you are already standing right on Europe’s largest groomed natural ice-skating rink. All winter long, you will find ice-skating tracks more than 25 kilometres long, Bavarian curling lanes and much more. Those who prefer to take it a bit easier can go for a ride in the horse-drawn sleigh over the up to 50 centimetre-thick layer of ice or simply go for a walk. In the first week of March, there is the possibility to do ice-hole fishing.

Take the free ski bus and within a few minutes you will have reached the Weissensee family skiing area. Family-friendly slopes and a lively atmosphere in the alpine huts mean that the days pass quickly here. Carinthia’s biggest skiing area, Nassfeld, can also be reached comfortably in about 45 minutes by ski bus. With a total length of up to 55 kilometres, cross-country skiiers can look forward to a network of ski tracks across the Weissensee Valley.

When you return from your winter hike, from ice-skating on Lake Weissensee or after a doing a long stretch, your warm, cosy apartment will be waiting for you. Put your feet up, enjoy the view of the lake – or relax in the sauna.

Glasklares Wasser, grüne Bergwiesen, üppige Fischgründe und eines der beeindruckendsten Tauchreviere der Alpen – das sind nur einige der vielen Vorzüge eines Sommers am Weissensee. Breiten Sie Ihr Badehandtuch an unserem großen Hausstrand aus, baden Sie in bis zu 24 Grad warmem Trinkwasser oder tauchen Sie ab. Eine Tiefe von 99 Metern und 22 verschiedenen Fischarten machen den Weissensee zu einem Paradies für Taucher und Angler.

Sie sind lieber an Land unterwegs? Dann entdecken Sie elf Mountainbike-Strecken mit verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden und insgesamt 150 Kilometern Länge und den spannenden Mountainbike-Trail, der mit der Bergbahn erreichbar ist. Oder erkunden Sie die Natur der sommerlichen Bergwelt auf markierten Wanderwegen mit mehr als 200 Kilometern Länge. Der Weissensee liegt in den Gailtaler Alpen auf 930 Höhenmetern und ist das perfekte Reiseziel für die ganze Familie. Sonnenliegen, Ruderboote und Fahrräder stellen wir Ihnen kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Im Winter treten Sie nur wenige Schritte vor die Tür und schon stehen Sie auf der größten präparierten Natureisfläche Europas. Hier finden Sie den ganzen Winter über 25 Kilometer lange Eislauf-Rundbahnen, Eisstockbahnen und mehr. Wer es gemütlicher mag, kann auch mit dem Pferdeschlitten über die bis zu 50 Zentimeter dicke Eisschicht gleiten oder einfach spazieren gehen. Im März kann man bei uns außerdem eine Woche lang Eisloch-Fischen.

Der Skibus bringt Sie innerhalb weniger Minuten kostenfrei ins Familienskigebiet Weissensee. Familienfreundliche Pisten und ein lebendiges Hüttenleben lassen den Tag hier schnell vergehen. Auch Kärntens größtes Skigebiet, Nassfeld, erreichen Sie bequem mit dem Skibus in etwa 45 Minuten. Langläufer erwartet ein bis zu 55 Kilometer langes Loipen-Netz durch das Weissenseer Tal.

Wenn Sie von Ihrer Winterwanderung, nach vielen Pistenkilometern oder vom Eislaufen auf dem Weissensee heimkehren, wartet ihr warmes, gemütliches Apartment auf Sie. Legen Sie die Beine hoch, genießen Sie den Blick auf den See – oder entspannen Sie in der Sauna.